Devolution and the 3SC Bid

The Three Southern Counties (The 3SC) is a partnership of 26 councils in East Sussex, West Sussex and Surrey, three Local Enterprise Partnerships, East Sussex Fire Authority and the South Downs National Park Authority. Together the 3SC is developing a unique bid for devolution.  It will provide a financial return for the UK, as well as huge benefits for local residents and businesses – helping drive the economy forward, while also making the area a better place to live, work and visit.

Devolution is where national government gives more power and financial control to local government.  Decisions made locally can better meet the needs and aspirations of the people who live and work in the area.